top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePooja Shah

Secret Santa

Updated: Apr 15, 2020


 

CAS Learning Outcomes:


  1. Demonstrate the skills and recognise the benefits of working collaboratively

  2. Demonstrate that challenges have been undertaken, developing new skills in the process

 

Secret Santa is one of my favorite events that I look forward too. Every year there is a Secret Santa held in Wells where you receive gifts from your friends or someone anonymous. The hardest part of doing this festive tradition is the management of all the gifts to make sure that the right order from the right person is delivered to the right person. I was part of this club, Wells Spirits, and Event, which focuses on event management from celebrations to sports tournaments including Secret Santa. For Secret Santa, the club members had bought the gifts and did half of the packaging but it wasn't complete. So my friend and I took charge of completing the packaging and separate them into groups to make delivering them easy. Throughout this, my friend and I worked collaboratively and divided the task to work efficiently. She was in charge of all the orders of grades 9 and 12 and I was responsible for packaging all the orders of grades 10 and 11. Once this was done, we did the remaining orders from teachers and others. We completed the remaining packaging of the goods and set them ready for delivery within 2 hours. It was fun to be the Santa for a day packaging the gifts and delivering them. I learned how to work collaboratively and efficiently as well as developed my skills for packaging and management skills. After this, we handed out the orders and a few of the club members helped us out. It was fun to help out in this activity.







17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page