top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePooja Shah

Quarantine Cooking


 

CAS Learning Outcomes:


  1. Show commitment to and perseverance in CAS experiences

  2. Identify own strengths and develop areas for growth

  3. Demonstrate that challenges have been undertaken, developing new skills in the process

 

Everyone loves food, especially outside food. However, during quarantine outside food was cut down. With all the free time and cravings, I decided to learn how to cook, it will always be a useful skill. As I am a vegetarian, my food options are pretty much limited therefore, I mostly eat home food. My mom cooks amazing food so I decided to learn cooking from her and the internet. I was committed to cooking that I would make at least 3 dishes within a week. As I am trying out cooking different dishes, I decided to cook healthy food as it is very essential to be fit and healthy. I love Italian cuisine therefore the first things, I learned how to cook was Italian food. Alongside this, I also tried some baking. Initially, it was new to me but as I did more and more baking and cooking I got hang of it. The first cookies, I made were slightly burnt and the batter exploded all over me when I was whisking the batter. However, over time I developed my cooking skills and learned a lot. The very first few dishes I made were mac and cheese, lasagna, pesto pasta, dalgona coffee, and chocolate chip cookies. I hope to be persistent with cooking and try cooking different cuisines and improve. I hope to continue cooking in the future without being in quarantine.








47 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page