top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePooja Shah

CAS T-shirts

Updated: Apr 14, 2020


 

CAS Learning Outcomes:


  1. Identify own strengths and develop areas for growth

  2. Demonstrate the skills and recognise the benefits of working collaboratively

  3. Demonstrate that challenges have been undertaken, developing new skills in the process

 

After designing class t-shirts, I decided to design a CAS polo shirt with my friend when a teacher approached us with this idea. Because I had previous experience of designing a shirt digitally, I wanted to design these shirts as well. My friend and I both made various designs that were very innovative and different. After gathering all the designs that we made together, we shortlisted the best ones and showed it to our CAS teacher to approve the design. We all concluded to the same final design. My friend and I then sent out a google form for people to order if they want the shirt. When we sent our order to the supplier and received there was a minor misunderstanding of the quality of the print but we fixed by contacting the supplier. This way we learned how to fix our mistakes and work collaboratively to solve a problem. In this process, I developed my digital designing skills and actually tried out new tools and shirts as well as communicating with the supplier to avoid misunderstandings. The final look of the shirt was impressive.







13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page