top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePooja Shah

Yoga


 

CAS Learning Outcomes:


1. Identify own strengths and develop areas for growth

2. Show commitment to and perseverance in CAS experiences

 

I have never been a person who regularly exercises or workouts. I know this is horrible because regardless of what excuses I have, not working out is not a healthy life habit. However, during quarantine with all the free time I wasted scrolling on my phone somehow influenced me to workout. I had seen many people working out and posting positivity about health and fitness. During the Songkran break, I was more bored than ever, where I wouldn't go out nor have online classes to attend. So I started doing yoga and 20 min workouts. The workout made me realize how hard it is to exercise for 20 minutes and how long 20 minutes is. For the first few days, my legs were sore, and I was so tired that I couldn't go beyond 15 minutes. However, I started feeling better, fresher, and more alive after the workouts. Hence I continued working out regularly. Couldn't commit to working out every day, but at least twice a week, regardless of physical or online schooling. This activity made me realize how to show commitment in CAS experiences even if the initial outcomes aren't that great. One of the best feelings was after completing your daily workout because I felt so productive and accomplished, and that's what encouraged me to work on this skill and develop physical and mental growth.




7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Garba

bottom of page